What is BTS?

BTS or also known as Bangtan Boys (Korean: 방탄소년단; RR: Bangtan Sonyeondan) is a KPop boy group under Big Hit Entertainment. Formed in Seoul, BTS' name means "Bulletproof Boy Scouts." This KPop boy group debuted on June 12, 2013, with their first album 2 Cool 4 Skool and their lead single No More Dream.

Who are BTS Members?

  • Kim Nam Joon (stage name: RM or Rap Monster)
  • Kim Seok Jin (stage name: Jin)
  • Min Yoon Gi (stage name: Suga)
  • Jung Ho Seok (stage name: J-Hope)
  • Park Ji Min (stage name: Jimin)
  • Kim Tae Hyung (stage name: V)
  • Jeon Jeung-Guk (stage name: Jungkook)

Bangtan Boys Achievements

BTS became the first Korean Pop group who succeeded to top the Billboard 200. Besides, they have sold over 20 million albums on the Gaon Music Chart. This makes the Bangtan Boys as the best-selling artist in South Korea history. Moreover, according to the IFPI’s Global Artist Chart, BTS is number 2 best-selling artists of 2018 worldwide and the only non-English speaking artist in the chart. Their 2020 album, Map of the Soul: 7, is counted as the best-selling album in South Korea. Besides, Map of the Soul: 7 is certified as “Quadruple Million” and became the first album achieving this certification in Gaon Chart’s history. Recently, they released their newest online shows, "Learn Korean with BTS" on Weverse, which has 30 episodes of 30-minute-long videos.


A.R.M.Y (or simply ARMY), stands for Adorable Representative MC for Youth.

BTS Korean-language studio albums:

  • Dark & Wild (2014)
  • Wings (2016)
  • Love Yourself: Tear (2018)
  • Map of the Soul: 7 (2020

BTS Japanese-language studio albums:

  • Wake Up (2014)
  • Youth (2016)
  • Face Yourself (2018)

Concert Tours:

  • The Red Bullet Tour (2014-2015)
  • Wake Up: Open Your Eyes Japan Tour (2015)
  • The Most Beautiful Moment in Life On Stage Tour (2015-2016)
  • The Wings Tour (2017)
  • Love Yourself World Tour (2018-2019)
  • Map of the Soul Tour (2020), which is severely affected by coronavirus pandemic
Page 2 of 2412324