What is TWICE?

TWICE (트와이스) is a KPop girl group under JYP Entertainment. The group was formed through Sixteen, a reality show in 2015. They debuted on October 20, 2015, with an Extended Play, The Story Begins. However, they became famous in 2016 with their single Cheer Up, which was number 1 on the Gaon Digital Chart. On June 28, 2017, TWICE debuted in Japan under Warner Music Japan. Their first compilation album, #Twice, was sold 136,157 copies within one week. As a result, the album charted at number 2 on the Oricon Album Charts.

Who are TWICE members?

  • Im Na Yeon (stage name: Nayeon)
  • Yoo Kyung Wan (stage name: Jeongyeon)
  • Hirai Momo (stage name: Momo)
  • Minatozaki Sana (stage name: Sana)
  • Park Ji Soo (stage name: Jihyo)
  • Myoui Mina (stage name: Mina)
  • Kim Da Hyun (stage name: Dahyun)
  • Son Chae Young (stage name: Chaeyoung)
  • Chou Tzuyu (stage name: Tzuyu)

TWICE Achievements

After their debut in 2015, their single Cheer Up charted number 1 on the Gaon Digital Chart in 2016. Besides, it won Song of the Year at Melon Music Awards and Mnet Asian Music Awards. In 2017, TWICE achieved their second Song of the Year award at the Mnet Asian Music Awards with their Signal. In the same year, they won 36 music program trophies. Moreover, they received the Minister of Culture, Sports, and Tourism Commendation at Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards, the annual South Korean government-run award ceremony. The following year, in 2018, TWICE was recorded to receive their third consecutive Song of the Year award at the Mnet Asian Music Awards with What is Love? from their EP. Furthermore, they became the first artist to win seven consecutive Triple Crowns on Inkigayo.


They name their fandom ONCE, which comes like a needle and thread with "TWICE". Besides, it means that if fans love the group even 'once,' the girls will repay their love 'twice.'
Page 1 of 212